OFAH Get Outdoors Summer Day Camp

  OFAH Get Outdoors Summer Day Camp - HFHC

Keeping kids busy … ALL summer long  !

Our day campers – ages 6 to 13 – will have the chance to try fishing, archery, air guns, fly tying, animal calling, survival skills, crafts and scavenger hunts. With special guests, off-site adventures and ATV program for older youth,  our unique day camp program focuses on conservation and all things outdoors.

This camp is based at the OFAH Heritage Centre in Peterborough. Transportation will be arranged to and from the Heritage Centre for any off-site trips.  


2019 Get Outdoors Summer Day Camp Dates:

Day Camp # 1 = Monday July 8 – Friday July 12

Day Camp # 2 = Monday July 15 – Friday July 19

Day Camp # 3 = Monday July 22 – Friday July 26

Day Camp # 4 = Monday July 29 – Friday August 2

Day Camp # 5 = Monday August 5* – Friday August 9 (*Includes Civic holiday Monday)

Day Camp # 6 = Monday August 12 – Friday August 16 (Youth ages 6 to 10 only)

Day Camp # 6A = Monday August 12 –  Friday August 16 (Youth ages 11 to 13 only) – Includes offsite ATV Adventure (~45min./camper ride time)

Day Camp # 7 = Monday August 19 – Friday August 23 (Youth ages 6 to 10 only)

Day Camp # 7A = Monday August 19 – Friday August 23 (Youth ages 11 to 13 only) – Includes offsite ATV Adventure (~45min./camper ride time)

Day Camp #8 = Monday August 26 – Friday August 30


CLICK HERE TO REGISTER !

Cost is $205 for the week

Click here to view our Refund Policy.

Programs run 9am to 4pm each day. Before and After Care is available from 8am to 5pm at no additional cost. Youth may sign up for multiple weeks. Participants are asked to bring their own nut-free, litterless lunch, outdoor gear and reusable water bottle.

Based on the size of our equipment and the number of staff we have facilitating programs, youth MUST BE a minimum age of 6 years old  at the time of the program to ensure the safety of all Get Outdoors Day Campers.

Youth MUST BE an OFAH member to participate.
(if not a member prior to registration a membership must be processed no later than one month after registration)
Not a member? Call 705-748-6324, or visit ofah.org/join, to sign up for your membership today!

* Please note this is NOT the Get Outdoors Summer Leadership Camp that takes place in July in Minden.  CLICK HERE for more information about this overnight camp. 

Don’t miss out! Join our emailing list.
You may also like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter to stay connected.